HomeNewsNews Details
News Details
Date: 14-06-15

Winners of TI Innovation challenge and ADI's Anveshana in India

The winners of 6th annual TI Innovation Challenge India Design Contest 2015 conducted by analog and mixed signal semiconductor vendor Texas Instruments (TI) are students named Anoop C Kulkarni, Karthikeshwar Varma, Rakshit Ramesh of MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bengaluru for the project titled ‘FMCW Radar for 3D Automotive Imaging’. The radar based solution that detects and assesses distance to avoid accidents due to vehicle collision. The Mentor for the project is Dr.Sudip Dogra.

Runners of TI Innovation Challenge India Design Contest 2015:
1st runner: Project titled "Automated Irrigation System with Advanced Security Controlling the agricultural pump via a remote connection", a sensor based trigger to stop the pump and prevent water logging by Suman Basak, Anik Dutta, Sourav Sinha, Mostafa Kamal Mallick, Prinyanjit Kumar Ghosh of Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Kolkata. The Mentor for the project is Dr.Sudip Dogra.

2nd runner: Project titled "FarmCorder – A low cost sensor based Agro Advisory system", a Low-cost system for monitoring important health parameters of crop and consolidation of data by Vignesh Ravi, B.Manoj Kumar, Anandhu Ajith Vyas, K.Manoj Kumar of Easwari Engineering College, Chennai. The Mentor for the project is Dr.K.Kalaiselvi.

TI also presented another award called "Aspiring Tech Talent Award" for the project titled "Interactive Snoezelen Bubble Tube-A Therapy For The Mentally Challenged Children " by K.Krishna Harika, N.Ramya Krishna, P.Himaja, J.Sri Vijaya & A.Rajeswari from Shri Vishnu College of Engineering for Women, Bhimavaram mentored by Ch.Sambasivarao & M.Pradeep.

In another similar competition by another leading analog semiconductor vendor Analog Devices India called Anveshan 2014-15, the first prize was bagged by Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay, for its ‘Baby Beats: A Baby Wellness Monitor.’ The winning team, represented by NeerajBabu C, Vineesh V S, Riyaz Mohammed, Apurv Mittal, Anjaly T.R, received a cash prize of INR 200,000and also demonstrated their solution pitch to industry stalwarts at the awards ceremony.

The second prize was bagged by R V College of Engineering, for its ‘Bionic arm.’ Vellore Institute of Technology, was awarded the third prize for its ‘psycho-physiological training approach for amputee rehabilitation’ project.

Default user
Related News