HomeNewsNews Details
News Details
Date: 16-04-12

India Semiconductor Association elects Dr. Satya as new chairman for 2012-13

India Semiconductor Association (ISA) has announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2012-13. Dr. Satya Gupta, Founder and CEO, Concept-to-Silicon Systems (C2SiS) Pvt. Ltd., has been elected Chairman and Mr. Sanjeev Keskar, Managing Director-Sales of PMC Sierra India and South East Asia has been elected Vice Chairman for the year. Mr. PVG Menon continues to hold the office of the President of the ISA.

Dr. Satya Gupta has played key role in forming ISA and his company C2SiS which is also referred as c2Silicon is an India based semiconductor design company, which is seen to have high potential for growth. Can he provide ISA a platform to act as a force multiplier for Indian SMEs in taking on the $400 Billion and more Indian electronic equipment market? Surely he has an opportunity.

"I am honored to have an opportunity to lead ISA along with the newly elected EC at an exciting juncture, when the Indian ESDM market is poised for a rapid growth to reach $400 Bn by 2020. Our goal at ISA is to help develop a complete eco-system for design and manufacturing of electronics systems and semiconductor products. Working jointly with government, industry, academia and the venture capital community, we plan to create various foundational blocks and programs with the support of government to achieve the goal. Our task is to fulfill this market demand by making India the most favorable destination for electronics system design and manufacturing."

Announcing the new members to the Executive Council, Mr. PVG Menon, President ISA said, "ISA has been very fortunate to have an elected Executive Council with such a depth of expertise and industry experience. As ISA takes on more and more important roles at the National Level, the new Executive Council will provide sharp focus to propel ISA towards realizing the dream of vibrant ESDM industry in India."

The members of the EC for 2012-13 are as follows:

Chairman: Dr Satya Gupta, Co-Founder and CEO Concept2Silicon Systems

Vice Chairman: Sanjeev Keskar, Managing Director Sales, India & SEA, PMC Sierra

President: PVG Menon, ISA

Guru Ganesan, Managing Director, ARM India

Pradeep Dharane, Managing Director, Applied Micro Circuits Corporation

Ganapathy Subramaniam, CEO, Cosmic Circuits

Ravi Pagar, Director, Element 14 India Pvt. Ltd.

Vivek Tyagi, Country Sales Manager, Freescale Semiconductor (I) Pvt. Ltd.

Ashok Chandak, Senior Director Global Sales & Marketing, NXP Semiconductors

Vivek Sharma, Regional Vice President, STMicroelectronics (I) Pvt. Ltd.

Arnob Roy, President -Engineering, Tejas Networks Ltd

Default user
Related News